My Top Requested Feature for LinkedIn

I was surfing yelp.com for San Francisco restaurants for Valentine’s day and noticed quite a few restaurants that I wanted to try out but not necessarily this Saturday.  Yelp has a cool bookmark feature that allows you to tag restaurants to review or try later w/ your custom note. Here is a photo of the bookmark feature:
The Matterhorn Swiss Restaurant - Marina/Cow Hollow - San Francisco, CA

Once I saw and used that feature, I immediately thought of how useful it would be on LinkedIn! Numerous times I’ve been searching for a particular contact and I go thru maybe 10-15 profiles that weren’t the right one but some of them could of been used for something else. On LinkedIn there is no way to tag your contacts that you would like to use later. Just like Yelp.com, they should have a similar bookmark or tag feature so I can keep track of all my searches and viewed profiles.  I don’t want to add them as a connection or get introduced at that particular moment but instead “save it for later”. Would this be useful to you? How many searches and profile views do you go thru until you find the right person to contact? Let me know by adding your comment below.

-Randy

One response to this post.

  1. I think it’s a great idea, Randy. There are all kinds of things I’d like to tag in LinkedIn…People, Jobs, Q&A. Having a place to store AND organize the stuff I find there would be a huge help. Now if only we knew anyone at LinkedIn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

