I’m in Brazil

I’ve landed in Brazil! My uncle and cousins have been living here for over 30 years so it was a very happy reunion to see them.  It is one of my goals this year to keep in touch with my cousins and hopefully visit them as well. Last time I was here was in 1988 and we toured all of Brazil and Argentina. Long time ago and lots of things have changed in the country. Luckily my relatives speak very good English so having them as a tour guide the first day was awesome!

Here is a photo of my Dad (who came a week earlier), me, and my uncle Maurice at the top of the Italian building in downtown Sao Paulo where we went to attend a Rotary meeting (random but very interesting ).

Here is a photo of myself and my cousin Emilio talking brand marketing and social media at his ad agency in Sao Paulo.

Well, this trip is a business trip as well so I’ll be at a Motorola developer event on Wednesday (hashtag #mdsbr10).  More photos and Twitter updates coming. Talk to you soon,

-Randy
@djksar

Leave a Reply

