I’m not a Stanford Graduate Facebook

I logged onto my Facebook account this morning and Facebook thought they would be smart and make me smart. Their recommendation engine thought because I have a lot of friends that went to Stanford that I might have gone to Stanford. However, didn’t they realize I already filled out my profile info with San Jose State University undergrad and no graduate school? I dunno I guess it was an educated guess but their recommendation engine could be a little smarter. Maybe this should be the logic:

If user graduated from with his undergrad degree and doesn’t have a master degree maybe they should have an ad for University of Phoenix..hehehe..but seriously if I didn’t input my master degree in my profile then don’t assume.

Look below.

Facebook

@djksar on Twitter

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Ranya on July 2, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    Wow…I love the reference to University of Phoenix!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

