Inspirational weekend!

image

image

This past weekend was pretty inspirational for me and so helpful in my prep for running the victoria marathon this Sunday (10/10/10).  Two of my honorees/cancer survivors did amazing things:

1. Susan Boyd, cancer survivor of 13 years completed her first half-marathon (13.1 miles). Pictured above is her finishing.

2. Matt Mingus, 6 yr. old going thru treatment right now at lucile packard walked for a couple of miles at the Light the Night walk in San Mateo. He went thru treatment earlier in the morning and was in the jumpy house and doing the walk – amazing energy. Pictured above is Matt and friends with the victory band and the end of the walk.

This Sunday I’ll be running the Victoria marathon and Susan and Matt will be on my mind the whole time motivating me the extra mile to the finish. If they can go thru cancer treatment I think I can run a marathon.

Wish me luck!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Justin Brandeland on August 1, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    Nowadays to find a similar Efficient and Effective SEO Automation software at one Time payment of US 99-00 is a rarity\

    Reply

Leave a Reply

